Posted by: Peter | January 2, 2011

New Years Resolution.

To ride my bicycle more!  I’ve been really excited thinking about all the riding I’m going to do this year and thought I’d share a ride idea.

This past week, I took my wife somewhere we’ve been talking about going for years.  The Minstrel Coffee House (Morristown Unitarian Fellowship, 21 Normandy Heights Road, Morristown, NJ) www.folkproject.org/fp_minstrel.shtml

We saw a band called Crowfoot in this small intimate setting.   www.crowfootmusic.com.  We paid $7 to get in and a donation of your choice when you leave. 

We didn’t ride our bikes there, but then I thought why not?  It is not a far ride from the Green.  I thought it would make a nice Friday night by going for a ride, watching a little live entertainment, and then riding again.  My kind of night out:)   

Here are some you-tube vids of Crowfoot that I liked.

Chickens

John Barleycorn


Responses

  1. I think I might be your distant cousin. My parents are Colin & Carris Crowfoot. It’s so cool to see these videos. I am looking forward to hearing back from you.

    I live in Atlanta, Georgia

    Happy New Year!


Leave a Reply

Categories

