Posted by: kendra | July 23, 2010

Bike This Weekend Open Thread




Fire Jump

Originally uploaded by patersor

Are you riding anywhere this weekend?

I have dropped out of posting or talking about bikes, and I am sorry to say that I think IT IS TOO HOT. I am still riding my bike every day to my jobs, but then when I finally get home after spending the whole day outside, the last thing I want to think about it going for a ride. I just want to sit quietly and try not to sweat anymore.

Yesterday it finally cooled off enough (like mid-80s?) that I was able to look at my bike and think “oh, that is a nice bike,” but it looks like tomorrow is going to feel like 105 degrees, so if I do anything, it might just be on the wii.

I feel bad that I might have complained too much about the cooling rains of last summer.


Responses

  1. Now that’s a cool, I mean HOT pic. It kinda felt like that last week. Today was so nice on my morning ride.


Leave a Reply

Categories

