Posted by: kendra | June 12, 2009

Bike This Weekend Open Thread




TORINORADIOGRAFFITI

Originally uploaded by ▲ дnkor2

Tomorrow is the first Revolutionary Ramble, which is totally sold out. Who’s in?

Not entirely bike related, or not bike related at all, except you can ride your bike to it, is that WFMU is doing a broadcast from my living room on Monday! So freaky. When the fund raising marathon was going on, Dave pledged during Trent’s show, and won this broadcast in a drawing. I have no idea what is going to happen, but I would be shocked if bikes don’t come up at some time. I think that only because the show is 3 hours long, and I would be surprised if we could go that long without bringing them up, but who knows?

Anyhow, if you want to come over for it, and need directions, let me know.

Other exciting news: I think I have a place to show a bike in movie in July (maybe August) after the ride. Now I just need to get the equipment together, so maybe after this party, I’ll figure it. I’m not sure there is power at this light, so that might be tricky. Tho I have seen bike powered movies elsewhere, which would be a cool way to do it. Here’s a list of bike in movies all over the place.


Responses

  1. I’m going, gonna try and ride all day. Maybe 120+ miles. Daves going right? you?

  2. Dave is going, I think he is doing a shorter ride tho. I lazed around and didn’t try to sign up until a couple weeks ago and it was already full!

  3. June 13, 2009 Bicycle Collection – The MCMUA will conduct a bicycle collection program in conjunction with Pedals for Progress at County College of Morris between 12:00 noon to 3:00 p.m. There is a $10.00 per bicycle fee to defray shipping costs.

    http://mcmua.com/Recycling/BikeCollection_6-13-09.htm


Leave a Reply

Categories

