Posted by: lgindoff | May 31, 2009

2009-05-29 Morristown Crtitical Mass Ride – Photos and Video

Congressman Rodney Frelinghuysen riding with the Morristown critical mass bike ride.

Congressman Rodney Frelinghuysen along with Morristown town council member Alison Deeb, riding with the Morristown critical mass bike ride.

Morristown’s critical mass bike ride in May 2009 was neither critical or massive but it was important and it was big. Our local U.S.  Congressman Rodney Frelinghuysen joined the ride with about 150 other bicycle riders.  This was an impressive turnout considering rain was looming on the horizon but it never materialized.  During the ride the Congressman had to battle local traffic, emergency fire and EMS trucks and George Soros funded protesters on the Green.  Luckily he made it through it all and it ended up being a beautiful community expereince.  I hope he joins us again for future rides.

I shot a few pictures which you can view in my google web album for which a link is provided below.

2009-05-29 Morristown Critical Mass Bike Ride

 

Congressman Rodney Frelinghuysen and Marty Espstein soak up the critical mass.

Congressman Rodney Frelinghuysen and Marty Espstein soak up the critical mass.

I also video taped most of the ride and have posted the footage on YouTube.  If you want to see what the critical mass bike ride is all about, check out the videos.  If you were at the ride it is likely that you are on the video, so check it out.  If you are U.S.  Congressman Rodney Frelinghuysen you are on the video, so check it out.

[Youtube = http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D-Z4h_DdFJE%5D

[Youtube = http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z3FwFFloKS8%5D

[Youtube = http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eTcYc4jVAH4%5D

[YouTube = http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EdAW5U-zaFo%5D

This is how Rags and I do it.

This is how Rags and I do it.

Posted by Larry Gindoff.
I am the guy with Rags the Dog on the back of my bike.
Let me know if you enjoy all of this coverage of the ride.


Responses

  1. Thanks Larry! I love these videos, so if the view count goes from 5 to 55 in about an hour, that’s prolly me. I’m also trying to get George Soros funding, but I’ll save that for another post.

    I think it would be awesome to thank the Congressman for showing up, and encourage him to support safe routes to school funding; maybe we should also try to get our other reps out? I think there were few Morris County Freeholders on this ride, but surprisingly enough, no local Morristown folks, even tho we are in heated primary.

  2. There was also a Morristown Madam Roller Derby member who showed up to skate in this ride, but she decided not to when she heard it involved Sussex which is really a series of pot holes. Maybe next time!

  3. Great job Larry! Hey did I see you cycling on 24 this morning 8am?

  4. That was me on Route 24 this morning just after 8:00am riding to work. Good eyes for noticing. Thanks for the compliment.

  5. Too cool, I’ve seen you a bunch I think. I’m the guy heading the other way, usually seem to see you around Lewis Morris.


Leave a Reply

Categories

