Posted by: kendra | May 1, 2009

Bike This Weekend Open Thread!




Mountain bike Trike?

Originally uploaded by castabigshadow

May!! Lots of stuff happening this month!

Have you signed up for TransOptions Bike to Work day(s)? Tomorrow Marty’s is doing a 12 mile ride from the Morristown store to a outdoor concert at the Somerset Hills Y, more info here.M

Congressman Rodney Frelinghuysen is going to show up at the big Morristown bike ride this month, which is pretty awesome, since this is bike month.

Um, what else? I signed up for a booth at the Gigantic Garage Sale that will be held Saturday, May 30, at the DeHart Street garage in Morristown. I’m going to sell a bunch of junk and raise some money for the bike in movies this summer and if we can raise enough money, maybe a couple of bike racks around town. If you have stuff that you wouldn’t mind getting rid of, let me know! The garage sale is the day after the big bike ride, so if you go to that maybe you can drop your junk off Friday evening? .

Also will probably need someone to help me haul the stuff over in the morning and a couple of card tables to borrow. I am also thinking that the gigantic garage sale is a good place to sign people up for yard sale rides.

Finally, I’m headed off to visit my folks this week in North Carolina, so if you have stuff to post, that would be awesome. My parents did finally switch to cable internet service, so I should be able to log in sometimes without having to spend 2 hours trying to load a webpage.


Responses

  1. I also ordered some stickers that may be awesome. I’ll wait until they arrive until I post that they are def awesome tho.

  2. Which ride is Frelinghuysen going to?

  3. He is coming to the regular cm ride! I think there are going to be a ton of politicians at this one. Well, mabye not a ton. A gaggle? Quite a few?

  4. Just picked up a Lotus road bike. I think its the champion. Pretty good shape with decent parts. Ill try to get a picture up.

  5. What’s Happening i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this
    I have found It absolutely useful and it has helped me
    out loads. I am hoping to contribute & assist other customers like its helped me.
    Great job.


Leave a Reply

Categories

