Posted by: kendra | December 3, 2008

bike sites you like

What bike sites do you visit most often?  What do you like about them?  I love streetsblog and urbanvelo, but dave is more into bikesnob.  I actually like bikesnob, but it always cracks me up when I agree with him about something, and then two days later I figure out he was really making fun of whatever it was.

I never heard of bikerumor.com until yesterday, and today when I went to look at it this morning it has the link to the cnn story about the Morristown Critical Mass.  Nifty!  Anyhow, I have also discovered bikes for the rest of us, which I really like.  Walk Bike New Jersey is good, are there other local blogs that are awesome, even if they don’t have to do with bikes?  What else is out that that I’m missing?


Responses

  1. http://www.nj.com/forums/biking/ has a horrendous angry mood to it. I’m about to post there.

  2. OOH http://www.sheldonbrown.com

  3. NJ.com bike forum! Wow! Can’t believe I never heard of it. Thanks for pointing it out.

    BTW, Love that WalkBikeJersey Blog (hint, hint, nudge, nudge, wink, wink) but they don’t post enough.

    Uhhh…. Well…. Gotta’ Go! That’s my cue!

  4. I also like the Bicycle Chef blog from Philadelphia.

    Now I’m hungry.

  5. Anyone here like bikes? KIDDING!
    The sheldon site is about the only reference bike site i check. I dig the info.

    Thats about the only one besides this one that i check bike related.
    Outside of that music message boards as well as news.
    CNN, BBC, Al jazeera, Japan Today and NY Times. Try to get the earths perspective on itself. It’s interesting to see who reports what and why and if any possible interest they have in it is upfront.

    I just want to put this out there……. I ordered a bike from bikesdirect.com and when it came the fork dropout was crushed and i couldn’t get the wheel on. it took them 3 days to send me another one with return postage to send the damaged fork back. I know there are some horror stories out there about that site but i had a somewhat smooth transaction. Yes it was bent but that can happen to anything, the fact that it took them so little time to get the other one and included a return postage was pretty sweet. I got the dawes sst. Other than the breaks the bike is pretty good. I am a big dude so maybe its me. Ill continue to tweak and post something at a later date.

  6. you ever not put a comma and it kindof fucks shit up? yeah….

    Outside of that, music message boards as well as news.

  7. I have two bikes from Bikes Direct, although one was a new one off Craigslist.

    I’ll agree they’re good bikes, but make sure you disassemble parts that require grease. The bottom bracket on one of mine is rusted in and I can’t get it out. Nice bike, but when the times comes to change it out, it’ll be a major pain.

  8. http://urbanvelo.org/

  9. Argghh!!

    I think the spam filter got me. So lets try this one more time.

    http://www.copenhagencyclechic.com/ (nothing better than a beautiful woman on a bicycle)
    http://www.copenhagenize.com/ (no explanation needed)
    http://www.cykelhjelm.org/ (In Danish but you must watch the video which is in English)
    http://bcgp.blogspot.com/ (Bicycle Coalition of Greater Philly. Great guys and gals and a great city!))
    http://bikeportland.org/index.php (interesting to read about what’s going on in America’s first cycling city)

  10. Argghh!!

    I think the spam filter got me. So lets try this one more time.

    copenhagencyclechic.com/ (nothing better than a beautiful woman on a bicycle)
    copenhagenize.com/ (no explanation needed)
    cykelhjelm.org (In Danish but you must watch the video which is in English)
    bcgp.blogspot.com/ (Bicycle Coalition of Greater Philly. Great guys and gals and a great city!))
    bikeportland.org/index.php (interesting to read about what’s going on in America’s first cycling city)

    Damned spam filter keeps on getting me so I chopped of the front of the URLs.

  11. Sorry about the filter thing!

  12. adultswim.com

    Yeah cartoons.

  13. Thanks for writing a comment about liking my blog. You guys are awesome!


Leave a Reply

Categories

