Posted by: kendra | July 7, 2008

Back to Work, You Guys

   
Pitman, NJ Celebrates July 4th[7]

Originally uploaded by daretoaffirm

I really don’t have much bike stuff to post, but I loved this picture too much to not put it up. My weekend bike-wise was not this festive, but I did ride to King’s and the library and then to the farmer’s market. Lots of bikes at the farmer’s market, including one of these Electra Amsterdam Tulip bikes, which just for a second I felt looked better than my Gigi, but then I came back to my senses.

I am hoping to hear from the woman who is putting together a news report on gas prices and bikes, if gas prices have some impact on how much you bike and you want to talk about it, let me know. I do think that that might be why people start biking, but the fun thing is why they stick with it.

Lastly, I’m thinking about getting a new bike. Right now my Breezer needs some serious rehab, and I love the cruiser, but Dave got a faster bike and it would be nice to sorta keep up with him. I’m thinking about a Surly Long Haul Trucker, but I am pretty short and it’s hard to find one to try out. I went into the city to try one, but they had sold it before I got there. I might have to go down to Philly to find one in stock. Also is it rude to ask a bike shop to put one together even if you know you are going to leave and order it from somewhere else?

Later!


Leave a Reply

Categories

