Posted by: kendra | May 21, 2008

Bike & Hike on Saturday, May 31

If you register today for the bike & hike, you get $5 off an individual registration and $30 off a team registration. It’s a fundraiser for Habitat for Humanity, so if you miss the deadline to save, you are still awesome. Here’s the link to info about this even at Loantaka; if you are riding, you can pick between riding 35 mies, 20 miles, 10 miles or 2-miles. It starts at 8:30 in the morning, which makes me a little queasy, but it’s for a good cause.

I was riding by the new bike rack in front of Century 21 today, and it had a small crowd around it talking about it and trying to figure out what it was! I think Morristown has just a little bit farther to go until it is the new Portland.


Responses

  1. I assume you leaped off your bike and locked it up in front of the crowd, letting them know what simpletons they were. (?)😉

  2. hahah! I did say “it’s a bike rack, it’s a bike rack!” I sorta tried to sell them on some more, but I didn’t have the order forms with me! 🙂

  3. What also funny was that there were about 4 ro 5 bikes chained up outside century 21, to everything except the bike rack. I guess noone wants to mess it up yet!


Leave a Reply

Categories

