Posted by: kendra | January 5, 2008

Morristown Parking Authority Puts in a Bike Rack!

Morristown Parking Authority Bike Rack

I was walking around a few days ago and noticed that the Morristown Parking Authority put in a bike rack in the parking lot on Maple Avenue.  I was very surprised and really happy about it.  OK, I’m not sure how many bikers will ride over to a parking lot instead of using a pole or whatever, but way to go Parking Authority!  I imagine that once that office building is done, people who work at the Morristown Partnership or Seeing Eye could use that rack, which holds 4 bikes.  I immediately sent off a glowing email to the MPA and asked if they planned to put in anymore, like maybe around the green or at Town Hall, but haven’t heard back from anyone there.  If you know anyone who works there, please tell them I think that this is a great step and as someone who is unlikely to use the new parking garages, I really appreciate them thinking of me! 


Leave a Reply

Categories

